Бел | Рус | Eng PDA
news

from 23.11.2015

Andrei Kobyakov met with Leningrad Oblast Governor

Belarus and Russia’s Leningrad Oblast should find reserves to raise the mutual trade turnover up to at least $700 million. Prime Minister of Belarus Andrei Kobyakov made the statement as he met with Leningrad Oblast Governor Alexander Drozdenko on 23 November.

The Prime Minister stated that Belarus’ cooperation with Leningrad Oblast relies on a serious foundation. “We have a commission on trade and economic cooperation. Nevertheless, meetings are very useful for finding new reserves, breaking established stereotypes for the sake of finding new opportunities for raising mutual trade turnover,” noted Andrei Kobyakov.

In his words, Belarus and Leningrad Oblast have steady trade turnover as large as $500 million. “We don’t have that kind of relations with many countries. Now we see a small emerging downward trend. This is why we should do everything to reverse the trend and raise the trade volume up to $700 million just like we agreed,” said the Belarusian head of government.

Andrei Kobyakov stated that Leningrad Oblast is a well-developed agrarian region. Many Belarusian companies specializing in this area actively interact with colleagues from this region of Russia. “Seven or eight years ago we talked about you needing tractors more powerful than Belarusian ones. I think now you must be aware of the fact that we have mastered the production of a wide range of powerful vehicles. We would like to discuss the opportunities we can now offer to you,” he remarked.

The Prime Minister also noted that Belarus has good things to offer to the processing industry. “I think we can share the best practices and set up joint ventures to process agricultural products,” said Andrei Kobyakov. In his words, Belarus and Leningrad Oblast have good opportunities for cooperation in pedigree cattle husbandry.

The Belarusian head of government also stated that Belarus offers a wide range of municipal vehicles and road construction machines. “We know you have an entire road construction program. We are ready to take part in any capacity – as contractors, as general contractors. We are ready to offer designing services,” assured Andrei Kobyakov.

The Prime Minister noted that Belarus was ready to take cooperation with Leningrad Oblast to the next level. “I think we have something to contribute, something to surprise each other with in interesting ways in order for us not to reduce the trade turnover but reach a stable growth trajectory,” noted Andrei Kobyakov.

In turn, Leningrad Oblast Governor Alexander Drozdenko attributed this year’s decrease in mutual trade to differences in currency exchange rates. “Today we have an opportunity to take a fresh look at the existing trade and economic relations,” he remarked. In his words, today Belarusian goods of any kind are prioritized over competition due to their value for money ratio.

Photos

Бел | Рус | Eng PDA
новость

от 23.11.2015

Андрей Кобяков встретился с губернатором Ленинградской области

Беларуси и Ленинградской области России необходимо найти резервы для наращивания взаимного товарооборота как минимум до $700 млн. Об этом заявил сегодня Премьер-министр Беларуси Андрей Кобяков на встрече с губернатором Ленинградской области Александром Дрозденко.

Премьер-министр Беларуси констатировал, что у сотрудничества Беларуси с Ленинградской областью серьезная основа. "У нас работает комиссия по торгово-экономическому сотрудничеству. Тем не менее, встречи очень полезны, чтобы найти новые резервы, сломать устоявшиеся стереотипы для того, чтобы найти новые возможности для наращивания взаимного товарооборота", - отметил Андрей Кобяков.

По его словам, Беларусь и Ленинградская область имеет стабильный товарооборот в $500 млн. "Не со многими странами у нас так складываются отношения. Наметилась тенденция на небольшое снижение, поэтому мы должны сделать все, чтобы ее переломить и начать наращивать, как мы и договорилось, до $700 млн", - сказал руководитель белорусского Правительства.

Андрей Кобяков констатировал, что Ленинградская область является развитым аграрным регионом, многие белорусские компании, работающие в этой сфере, активно взаимодействуют с коллегами из данного российского региона. "Семь-восемь лет назад мы вели разговор о том, что вам нужны трактора помощнее белорусских. Думаю, что сейчас для вас не является секретом, что мы освоили широкую гамму энергонасыщенной техники. Мы бы хотели плотно с вами поработать над возможностями, которые у нас появились", - отметил он.

Также Премьер-министр подчеркнул, что Беларусь имеет хорошие наработки в перерабатывающей промышленности. "Думаю, что возможен не только обмен опытом, но и создание совместных предприятий по переработке сельскохозяйственной продукции", - считает Андрей Кобяков. По его словам, у Беларуси и Ленинградской области неплохие возможности сотрудничества в племенном животноводстве.

Руководитель белорусского Правительства также констатировал, что Беларусь предлагает широкую линейку коммунальной и дорожно-строительной техники. "Мы знаем, что у вас есть целая программа дорожного строительства. Мы готовы участвовать на всех условиях - как подрядные организации, так и генподрядную функцию выполнять, заниматься проектированием", - заверил Андрей Кобяков.

Премьер-министр отметил, что Беларусь готова активизировать сотрудничество с Ленинградской областью. "Думаю, нам есть, что добавить, чем по-хорошему друг друга удивить с тем, чтобы мы не снижали наш товарооборот, а вышли на траекторию устойчивого роста", - отметил Андрей Кобяков.

В свою очередь губернатор Ленинградской области Александр Дрозденко сказал, что снижение взаимного товарооборота в текущем году обусловлено курсовыми разницами. "Сегодня у нас с вами есть возможность по-новому взглянуть на уже сложившиеся торгово-экономические отношения", - отметил он. По его словам, сегодня белорусские товары любой номенклатуры имеют приоритет по сравнению с другими поставщиками по соотношению "цена-качество".

Фотографии