Бел | Рус | Eng PDA
news

from 22.03.2016

Andrei Kobyakov met with the Prime Minister of Georgia Georgi Kvirikashvili

Prime Minister of Belarus Andrei Kobyakov on 22 March met with Prime Minister of Georgia George Kvirikashvili.

The talks were held in narrow and expanded formats.

The sides discussed prospects of bilateral cooperation, possibilities of implementation of joint projects in various sectors of the economy.

According to Andrei Kobyakov, Belarus is ready to consider offers on cooperation with Georgia in all spheres.

"We are ready to consider concrete proposals in all fields of activity. I am convinced that today's meeting will give additional impetus to cooperation between Belarus and Georgia", - said the Prime Minister.

According to him, the most important area is trade cooperation between the two countries. "There is a potential multiple increase in the next few years. We are interested in deliveries to Georgia modern MAZ buses, including school modifications that have proven themselves in other countries", - continued the Head of Government.

Belarus offers to supply to Georgia natural gas bus ecological standard Euro-5. They in its technical characteristics is not inferior to Euro-6, but have a significant advantage under the price factor.

In addition, Belarus is ready to supply highly efficient road and utility equipment "Amkodor", the entire range of building and finishing materials. Belarus is also interested in providing the residents of Georgia dairy and meat products, confectionery, canned food, baby food and other products. "A positive example of regional cooperation is the interaction with Adjara. Specific agreements and their implementation has led to the growth of trade, seems to be promising and mutually advantageous interaction in the trade of tobacco raw materials and relevant finished products," - said Andrei Kobyakov.

According to him, significant prospects for the development of cooperation in the field of pharmaceuticals, in the field of science and technology. "We may think we need more use of the expertise of our professionals, who have practical development in the agroindustrial complex, introduction of advanced technologies in production and processing of agricultural products, plant growing, livestock breeding", - said the Prime Minister.

There are the prospects of the parties and partnership development in the construction industry. According to Andrei Kobyakov, the Belarusian construction organization with considerable experience in the field of road construction, engineering, housing, infrastructure and social facilities, are interested in participating in the implementation of projects in Georgia.

"We invite Georgian business to enter the Belarusian market. We can offer the processing of Georgian vegetables, fruits, other products on the territory of Belarus for the purpose of further delivery on the territory of third countries", - he concluded.

In turn, Giorgi Kvirikashvili said that Georgia considers Belarus as an important partner. "The Georgian side intends to deepen bilateral relations in political, trade-economic, humanitarian and cultural spheres", - he stressed.

Following the talks, the Prime Ministers of Belarus and Georgia signed the agreement between the Governments on cooperation in science and technology, and the agreement on creation of the Belarusian-Georgian business Council.

As told journalists following the talks, Prime Minister of Belarus, the two countries are interested in development of mutually beneficial cooperation. "Today we have conducted substantial negotiations with my colleague Georgi Kvirikashvili. By the way, this is the first in the history of diplomatic relations between our two countries, the visit of Prime Minister of Georgia to Belarus", - said the Head of Government.

He recalled that during the visit of President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko to Georgia in April of last year was clearly defined task to a significant intensification of mutual trade between the countries. In the next 2-3 years the level of trade is expected to grow to 200 million USD.

"Last year trade in goods amounted to 45 million USD, which, we believe, is clearly not enough," stressed Andrei Kobyakov.

According to him, countries were able to achieve a balance in trade, and it is mutually beneficial.

Analyzing the prospects of bilateral cooperation, Andrei Kobyakov drew attention primarily on the need for the development of industrial cooperation. In particular, interest is the creation of Assembly plants. In particular, the company "Bobruiskagromash" in conjunction with "MTW" working on the issue of creation of Assembly manufacture of tractors "Belarus", tipper semi-trailers, as well as other mounted and semi-trailer equipment with the participation of Georgian companies.

Another promising project is a joint Assembly of elevators. "Moreover, when the needs of Tbilisi in the replacement of a significant number of elevators, which are predominantly Belarusian, we have a huge potential in increasing direct supply and joint Assembly, - said Andrei Kobyakov. – We believe that this process should be moving. I think that the Georgian Government also sees significant prospects in the implementation of the joint project of Assembly production of elevators".

The sides also discussed prospects for expanding supplies of Belarusian equipment. "We are ready to satisfy the demand of Georgian cities and towns in automobile, passenger, utility and other vehicles, including the conditions of international leasing, - said the head of Government. - The Georgian side is interested in Belarusian MAZ buses, running on compressed natural gas. The Belarusian side has required the supply of such equipment and ready to participate in tenders and to carry out direct deliveries of economic entities of Georgia".

This direction seems to be mutually beneficial. In the future, possibly also a joint production.

Belarus is also interested in participating in infrastructure projects in Georgia, including in the construction and repair of roads. "To participate in such projects Belarus is ready to comprehensive approach, supplying for these purposes, trucks, road-building and municipal vehicles", - said the Prime Minister.

He also drew attention to the fact that given the geographical position of the Republic of Belarus in the centre of Europe and its membership in the Eurasian economic Union, a promising direction is the creation in Belarus of a cooperation processing manufactures of Georgian raw materials and semi-finished products with further access to the markets of third countries.

In addition, mutually Andrei Kobyakov described the cooperation in the field of trade in tobacco raw materials and relevant finished products. Belarusian enterprises are ready to receive tobacco from Georgia, and to put the finished cigarette.

"We also agreed that the intensity of contacts, which this year reached its highest level, must constantly be maintained, - said the Prime Minister. - For this plan this year to hold a third meeting of the intergovernmental Belarusian-Georgian Commission on economic cooperation".

The search for new business partners and further strengthening of mutual trade will contribute to the holding of the National exhibition of the Republic of Belarus in Tbilisi in 2016.

A more active role in developing trade-economic cooperation between the countries should be played by the regions, stressed Andrei Kobyakov. A positive example of regional cooperation is the interaction with Batumi. Specific agreements and their implementation has led to an increase in turnover.

"I am confident that the momentum of the increasing trade flows will serve as the opening of the Belarusian diplomatic mission in Georgia. The corresponding decision of the Government of Belarus made," he said.

"In conclusion, I would like to stress once again that Belarus and Georgia have a mutual interest to significantly increase the level of mutual trade, and the two governments will make necessary efforts for effective implementation of the plans," concluded Andrei Kobyakov.

In turn, Georgy Kvirikashvili added that during the talks "addressed a broad range of topical issues of bilateral cooperation" - in the field of trade, production, transport, communications, agriculture.

Belarus and Georgia have considered the possibilities of cooperation in connection with the initiative of the economic belt of the silk road. "In this regard, we identified ways to enhance the active engagement of Georgia and Belarus in this process. Discussed other important issues, such as how to use the favorable location of our countries in the transport corridors", - said Giorgi Kvirikashvili.

"We have expressed full readiness to continue close cooperation in international organizations. Our countries have great potential for further expansion of economic ties. To facilitate this process an intergovernmental Commission on economic cooperation. The next meeting is scheduled for this year," - stated Giorgi Kvirikashvili.

Stressed the importance of organizing mutual visits at the highest level, development of the contractual legal framework.

According to George Kvirikashvili, the Georgians and Belarusians have much in common. "With pleasure I want to mention our ability and desire to further deepen cooperation. And, most importantly, there are no obstacles in the way of development of relations between our countries. Georgia has always been and will be a reliable partner of Belarus," he stressed.

"On behalf of the Government I want to thank you for the warm welcome extended to us and the entire Georgian delegation," concluded the Prime Minister of Georgia.


Photos

Подписаться

E-mail рассылка:
RSS подписка
новость

от 22.03.2016

Андрей Кобяков встретился с Премьер-министром Грузии Георгием Квирикашвили

Премьер-министр Республики Беларусь Андрей Кобяков 22 марта встретился с Премьер-министром Грузии Георгием Квирикашвили.

Переговоры прошли в узком и расширенном составах.

Стороны обсудили перспективы двустороннего сотрудничества, возможности реализации совместных проектов в различных отраслях экономики.

Как отметил Андрей Кобяков, Беларусь готова рассматривать предложения по сотрудничеству с Грузией во всех сферах.

«Мы готовы рассматривать конкретные предложения по всем сферам деятельности. Убежден, что сегодняшняя встреча придаст дополнительный импульс сотрудничеству Беларуси и Грузии», - заявил Премьер-министр.

По его словам, важнейшим направлением является торговое сотрудничество между двумя странами. «Есть потенциал его многократного увеличения в ближайшие несколько лет. Мы заинтересованы в поставках в Грузию современных автобусов МАЗ, в том числе школьной модификации, которые зарекомендовали себя в других странах», - продолжил Руководитель Правительства.

Также Беларусь предлагает поставлять в Грузию газовые автобусы экологического стандарта Евро-5. Они по своим техническим характеристикам практически не уступают классу Евро-6, но имеют значительное преимущество по ценовому фактору.

Кроме этого, Беларусь готова поставлять высокоэффективную дорожную и коммунальную технику «Амкодор», всю гамму строительных и отделочных материалов. Беларусь также заинтересована в обеспечении жителей Грузии молочной и мясной продукцией, кондитерскими изделиями, консервами, детским питанием и другими продуктами. «Положительным примером развития регионального сотрудничества является взаимодействие с Аджарией. Конкретные договоренности и их выполнение привели к росту товарооборота, перспективным и взаимовыгодным представляется взаимодействие в сфере торговли табачным сырьем и соответствующей готовой продукцией», - добавил Андрей Кобяков.

По его словам, значительные перспективы для развития имеет сотрудничество в области фармацевтики, в сфере науки и технологий. «Нам кажется необходимым шире использовать опыт наших специалистов, имеющих практические разработки в агропромышленном комплексе, внедрение передовых технологий в производстве и переработке сельскохозяйственной продукции, растениеводстве, племенном животноводстве», - отметил Премьер-министр.

Есть перспективы у сторон и по развитию партнерства в строительной отрасли. По словам Андрея Кобякова, белорусские строительные организации, имеющие значительный опыт в сфере дорожного строительства, проектирования, строительства жилья, инфраструктуры и социальных объектов, заинтересованы в участии в реализации проектов в Грузии.

«Мы приглашаем грузинский бизнес выходить на белорусский рынок. Мы можем предложить переработку грузинских овощей, фруктов, другой продукции на территории Беларуси с целью дальнейшей поставки на территорию третьих стран», - подытожил он.

В свою очередь Георгий Квирикашвили отметил, что Грузия рассматривает Беларусь как важного партнера. «Грузинская сторона намерена углублять двусторонние отношения в политической, торгово-экономической, гуманитарной и культурной сферах», - подчеркнул он.

По итогам переговоров Премьер-министров Беларуси и Грузии подписаны соглашение между Правительствами о сотрудничестве в области науки и технологий, а также соглашение о создании Белорусско-Грузинского делового совета.

Как сообщил журналистам по итогам переговоров Премьер-министр Беларуси, две страны заинтересованы в развития взаимовыгодного сотрудничества. «Сегодня мы провели обстоятельные переговоры с моим коллегой Георгием Квирикашвили. К слову, это первый в истории дипломатических отношений между нашими странами визит Премьер-министра Грузии в Беларусь», - отметил Руководитель Правительства.

Он напомнил, что в ходе визита Президента Республики Беларусь Александра Лукашенко в Грузию в апреле прошлого года была четко определена задача значительной активизации взаимной торговли между странами. В ближайшие 2-3 года уровень взаимного товарооборота должен вырасти до 200 млн. долларов США.

«В прошлом году торговля товарами составила 45 млн. долларов США, что, мы считаем, явно недостаточно», - подчеркнул Андрей Кобяков.

По его словам, странам удалось добиться сбалансированности в торговле, и это взаимовыгодно.

Анализируя перспективы двустороннего сотрудничества, Андрей Кобяков обратил внимание, прежде всего, на необходимость развития производственной кооперации. В частности, интерес представляет создание сборочных производств. В частности,  предприятие «Бобруйскагромаш» совместно с «МТЗ» прорабатывают вопрос создания сборочного производства тракторов «Беларус», полуприцепов самосвальных, а также другой навесной и полуприцепной техники с участием грузинской компании.

Еще один перспективный проект - совместная сборка лифтов. «Тем более, что при потребности Тбилиси в замене значительного количества лифтов, которые преимущественно являются белорусскими, мы имеем огромный потенциал в наращивании прямых поставок и создании совместной сборки, - пояснил Андрей Кобяков. – Полагаем, что этот процесс надо активнее двигать. Думаю, что Правительство Грузии также видит значимые перспективы в реализации совместного проекта сборочного производства лифтов».

Обсуждены также перспективы расширения поставок белорусской техники. «Мы готовы удовлетворить потребность грузинских городов и поселков в автомобильной, пассажирской, коммунальной и другой технике, в том числе на условиях международного лизинга, - рассказал руководитель Правительства. - Грузинская сторона заинтересована в белорусских автобусах МАЗ, работающих на компримированном природном газе. Белорусская сторона имеет необходимые возможности поставок такой техники, а также готова участвовать в тендерах и осуществлять прямые поставки субъектам хозяйствования Грузии».

Данное направление представляется взаимовыгодным. В перспективе возможно также создание совместного производства.

Беларусь также заинтересована в участии в инфраструктурных проектах Грузии, в том числе в строительстве и ремонте дорог. «К участию в таких проектах Беларусь готова подходить комплексно, поставляя для этих целей грузовые автомобили, дорожно-строительную и коммунальную технику», - пояснил Премьер-министр.

Он также обратил внимание на то, что с учетом географического положения Республики Беларусь в центре Европы и ее членства в ЕАЭС, перспективным направлением представляется создание в Беларуси кооперационных производств по переработке грузинского сырья и полуфабрикатов с последующим выходом на рынки третьих стран.

Кроме этого, взаимовыгодным Андрей Кобяков назвал взаимодействие в сфере торговли табачным сырьем и соответствующей готовой продукцией. Белорусские предприятия готовы получать табак из Грузии, а поставлять готовые сигареты.

«Также мы договорились, что интенсивность контактов, которая в этом году достигла самого высокого показателя, должна постоянно поддерживаться, - добавил Премьер-министр. - Для этого планируем в этом году провести третье заседание Межправительственной Белорусско-Грузинской комиссии по экономическому сотрудничеству».

Поиску новых деловых партнеров и дальнейшей активизации взаимной торговли будет способствовать и проведение Национальной выставки Республики Беларусь в Тбилиси в 2016 году.

Более активную роль в наращивании торгово-экономического взаимодействия стран должны играть регионы, подчеркнул Андрей Кобяков. Положительным примером развития регионального сотрудничества является взаимодействие с Батуми. Конкретные договоренности и их выполнение привели к росту товарооборота.

«Уверен, серьезным импульсом увеличения товарооборота послужит открытие белорусского диппредставительства в Грузии. Соответствующее решение Правительством Беларуси принято», - сообщил он.

«В заключение хотелось бы еще раз подчеркнуть: у Беларуси и Грузии есть взаимный интерес значительно увеличить уровень взаимной торговли, и правительства двух стран будут прилагать необходимые усилия для эффективной реализации намеченных планов», - резюмировал Андрей Кобяков.

В свою очередь Георгий Квирикашвили добавил, что во время переговоров «рассмотрен широкий спектр актуальных вопросов двустороннего сотрудничества» - в области торговли, производства, транспорта, связи, сельского хозяйства.

Беларусь и Грузия рассмотрели возможности сотрудничества в связи с инициативой экономического пояса Шелкового пути. «В этом плане мы наметили пути обеспечения более активного участия Грузии и Беларуси в этом процессе. Обсудили и другие важные вопросы, например, как использовать выгодное расположение наших стран в транспортных коридорах», - отметил Георгий Квирикашвили.

«Мы высказали полную готовность продолжить тесное сотрудничество в международных организациях. Наши страны обладают большим потенциалом в плане дальнейшего расширения экономических связей. Для содействия данному процессу создана межправительственная комиссия по экономическому сотрудничеству. Очередное заседание запланировано провести в текущем году», - констатировал Георгий Квирикашвили.

Была подчеркнута важность проведения обоюдных визитов на высшем уровне, развития договорно-правовой базы.

По словам Георгия Квирикашвили, у грузин и белорусов много общего. «С удовольствием хочу отметить наши возможности и желание дальнейшего углубления сотрудничества. И, что самое важное, нет никаких препятствий на пути развития отношений между нашими странами. Грузия всегда была и будет надежным партнером Беларуси», - подчеркнул он.

«От имени Правительства хочу поблагодарить вас за теплый прием, оказанный нам и всей грузинской делегации», - резюмировал Премьер-министр Грузии.





Фотографии