news

from 07.06.2016

Andrei Kobyakov took part in session of Council of heads of governments of States - participants of the CIS

The Prime Minister of the Republic of Belarus Andrei Kobyakov took part in session of Council of heads of governments of States - participants of the Commonwealth of Independent States, held in Bishkek on 7 June.

President of Kyrgyzstan Almazbek Atambayev met with the heads of government before the meeting. According to him, the Commonwealth of Independent States needs a balanced transformation.

"Kyrgyzstan has supported the transformation of the organization and reform of sectoral bodies of the CIS, but again: we adhere to a balanced approach to the issues of conversion, not to overdo it to be verified and coordinated," the President said.

He expressed hope that the discussions that will be conducted, will allow to find a solution acceptable for all countries. "I think that today's meeting is one of those discussion sites, on which a compromise will be found", - said Almazbek Atambaev.

At a meeting of the Council of heads of governments of States - participants of the CIS, Prime Minister of Kyrgyzstan Sooronbai Jeenbekov noted that he believes that the introduction of free trade regime between the two countries and the CIS.

"We consider possible to consider the introduction in the future, full-scale free trade regime between the two integration associations, which will contribute to strengthening the competitiveness of our countries, especially in times of economic difficulties," he said.

Kyrgyzstan attaches great importance to the chairmanship in the CIS, especially in the year of the 25th anniversary of the founding of CIS. "We consider it essential to strengthen trade and economic cooperation of the CIS countries and the Eurasian economic Union," he said.

During a meeting of the Council of heads of governments of States - participants of the Commonwealth of Independent States discussed the course of implementation in 2015 of the Interstate program of innovation cooperation and of a complex of actions for 2015-2016 on implementing the Interstate program for innovative cooperation (both documents for the period up to 2020). A Protocol was signed between the States parties to the Treaty on the free trade zone of 18 October 2011 on the rules and procedures of the public procurement regulations, the Convention on the conservation of agro-biodiversity, adopted the strategy "Health of the population of the CIS countries".

Also signed agreements on the exchange of information about accidents at electric power facilities, on information exchange on movement of radioactive sources. In addition, it adopted a concept of cooperation in the field of chemical industry.

He told reporters following the meeting, the Chairman of the Executive Committee - CIS Executive Secretary Sergei Lebedev, the transformation of the Commonwealth of Independent States is a natural process.

"There was a frank and detailed conversation on the topic of adaptation of the CIS to modern realities. The heads of delegations shared their evaluations of the Commonwealth. It was recognized that this is a natural process for any international organization", - said Sergey Lebedev.

According to him, it is necessary to introduce innovations in the activities of the CIS, in order to keep up with the times. "We today at the level of heads of government discussed this theme in detail. Proposed to the Executive Committee of the CIS joint Commission for economic Affairs and the Council of permanent Plenipotentiary representatives to continue working towards the decision of the Council of heads of government, scheduled to take in September in Bishkek and which will determine the direction of further activities of the Commonwealth", - summed up Sergey Lebedev.


Photos

Бел | Рус | Eng PDA
новость

от 07.06.2016

Андрей Кобяков принял участие в заседании Совета глав правительств государств - участников СНГ

Премьер-министр Республики Беларусь Андрей Кобяков принял участие в заседании Совета глав правительств государств - участников Содружества Независимых Государств, которое прошло в Бишкеке 7 июня.

Перед началом заседания с главами правительств встретился Президент Кыргызстана Алмазбек Атамбаев. По его словам, Содружество Независимых Государств нуждается в сбалансированной трансформации.

«Кыргызстан поддержал предложение о трансформации организации и проведении реформ отраслевых органов СНГ, но при этом подчеркну: мы придерживаемся сбалансированного подхода к вопросам преобразования, чтобы не переборщить, чтобы все было выверено и просчитано», - сказал Президент.

Он выразил надежду, что дискуссии, которые будут проводиться, позволят найти решения, устраивающие все страны. «Думаю, что сегодняшнее заседание - одна из тех дискуссионных площадок, на которых компромисс будет найден», - подчеркнул Алмазбек Атамбаев.

На заседании Совета глав правительств государств - участников СНГ Премьер-министр Кыргызстана Сооронбай Жээнбеков отметил, что считает возможным введение режима свободной торговли между странами ЕАЭС и СНГ.

«Считаем возможным рассмотреть введение в перспективе полномасштабного режима свободной торговли между двумя интеграционными объединениями, который будет способствовать укреплению конкурентоспособности наших стран, особенно в период экономических трудностей», - заявил он.

Кыргызстан придает большое значение председательству в СНГ, особенно в год 25-летия со дня основания. «Считаем необходимым укрепление торгово-экономического сотрудничества стран СНГ и Евразийского экономического союза», - сказал он.

Во время заседания Совета глав правительств государств - участников Содружества Независимых Государств обсужден ход реализации в 2015 году Межгосударственной программы инновационного сотрудничества и Комплекса мероприятий на 2015-2016 годы по реализации Межгосударственной программы инновационного сотрудничества (оба документа - на период до 2020 года). Подписан протокол между государствами - участниками Договора о зоне свободной торговли от 18 октября 2011 года о правилах и процедурах регулирования государственных закупок, Конвенция о сохранении агробиоразнообразия, утверждена стратегия "Здоровье населения стран СНГ".

Также подписаны соглашения об обмене информацией об авариях на объектах электроэнергетики, об информационном взаимодействии по вопросам перемещения радиоактивных источников. Кроме того, принята концепция сотрудничества в области химической промышленности.

Как заявил журналистам по итогам заседания председатель Исполнительного комитета - исполнительный секретарь СНГ Сергей Лебедев, трансформация Содружества Независимых Государств является естественным процессом.

«Состоялся откровенный и детальный разговор на тему адаптации СНГ к современным реалиям. Руководители делегаций поделились своими оценками деятельности Содружества. Было признано, что это естественный процесс для любой международной организации», - отметил Сергей Лебедев.

По его словам, необходимо привносить новации в деятельность СНГ, чтобы идти в ногу со временем. «Мы сегодня на уровне глав правительств обсуждали детально эту тему. Предложено Исполнительному комитету СНГ совместно с комиссией по экономическим вопросам и Советом постоянных полномочных представителей продолжить работу по выработке решения Совета глав правительств, которое планируется принять в сентябре в Бишкеке и которое будет определять направление дальнейшей деятельности Содружества», - подытожил Сергей Лебедев.


Фотографии