news

from 12.10.2016

Andrei Kobyakov met with the IAC chairperson

Belarus looks forward to continued fruitful cooperation with the Interstate Aviation Committee (IAC), Belarus Prime Minister Andrei Kobyakov said as he met with the IAC chairperson, President of the Interstate Council for Aviation and Airspace Use Tatyana Anodina.

According to Andrei Kobyakov, Belarus attaches special attention to the aviation sector: the national airport has been upgraded, Belavia company has been developing, the construction of a new aircraft repair plant is in progress. “We believe that the cooperation with the Interstate Aviation Committee is very important for the aviation industry,” the Prime Minister said.

One of the key areas is ensuring the aviation safety, certification of the relevant services. “There are no small things in aviation, and we understand this perfectly well. We work for the benefit of users of aviation services, both citizens of the country and visitors. We believe that the cooperation with the Interstate Aviation Committee is fruitful, and we hope that it will continue evolving in the future,” Andrei Kobyakov said.

Tatyana Anodina, for her part, thanked for the opportunity to meet and welcomed a balanced and constructive position of the Prime Minister in matters of integration in various fields.

The Interstate Aviation Committee is an international regional organization in the field of independent investigation and certification, the legal principles and experience of which were used as the basis for setting up similar organizations in the European Union (2002), Latin America, and Africa. The IAC is designed to promote the safe and orderly development of civil aviation and efficient use of airspace.

The IAC is a member of the IATA, the international air transport association, which brings together independent investigators. The Committee has investigated more than 550 accidents in 76 countries.


Photos

новость

от 12.10.2016

Андрей Кобяков встретился с председателем Межгосударственного авиационного комитета

Беларусь рассчитывает на продолжение плодотворного сотрудничества с Межгосударственным авиационным комитетом (МАК), заявил Премьер-министр Беларуси Андрей Кобяков сегодня на встрече с председателем МАК, президентом Межгосударственного совета по авиации и использованию воздушного пространства Татьяной Анодиной.

По словам Андрея Кобякова, авиационному сектору в Беларуси уделяется особое внимание - реконструирован аэропорт, развивается авиакомпания "Белавиа", строится новый авиаремонтный завод. "Это перспективная и важная для экономики отрасль, мы считаем, что сотрудничество с Межгосударственным авиационным комитетом - это очень существенная часть работы в авиационной сфере", - подчеркнул Премьер-министр.

Одной из ключевых является тема авиационной безопасности, сертификация соответствующих услуг. "В авиации мелочей быть не может, и мы это прекрасно понимаем. Наша совместная работа делается на благо пользователей авиационных услуг - как граждан страны, так и ее гостей. Мы считаем, что сотрудничество с Межгосударственным авиационным комитетом плодотворное, и рассчитываем, что в дальнейшем оно будет развиваться", - отметил Андрей Кобяков.

Татьяна Анодина в свою очередь поблагодарила за возможность провести встречу, отдельно подчеркнув взвешенную и конструктивную позицию премьер-министра в вопросах интеграции в различных областях.

Межгосударственный авиационный комитет - международная региональная организация в области независимого расследования и сертификации, правовые принципы и опыт которой послужили основой создания подобных организаций в Евросоюзе (в 2002 году), Латинской Америке, Африке. МАК призван служить достижению целей безопасного и упорядоченного развития гражданской авиации и эффективного использования воздушного пространства.

МАК является членом IATA - Международной ассоциации воздушного транспорта, объединяющей независимые органы расследования. Комитет расследовал более 550 авиационных происшествий в 76 странах.


Фотографии