news

from 23.03.2018

Meeting with members of the Executive Committee of the Association of Space Explorers

Belarus hopes for a successful launch of its second artificial satellite, Belarusian Prime Minister Andrei Kobyakov noted as met with members of the Executive Committee of the Association of Space Explorers (ASE) on 23 March.

“Belarus has been actively working on a new Earth remote sensing satellite together with Russian partners. We expect that this work will be complete soon and the second Belarusian satellite will be sent to orbit,” Andrei Kobyakov remarked.

Belarus launched its first satellite in 2012. “This is not just a satellite that Belarus owns. It has been made in Belarus. All the purpose-designed equipment is Belarus-made,” the prime minister underlined.

Belarus has been an active participant of space exploration for many years. In November 2013, the country was elected to the UN Committee on the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space. Belarus set up a national satellite communication and broadcasting system. A Belarusian communications satellite has been sent to orbit on board a Chinese rocket.

The country has formed and keeps developing a system to train specialists for space industry and sectors using space information. Belarusian universities offer aerospace-related degrees. Belarusian scientists participate in space congresses under the aegis of the UN and space agencies of Russia, the USA, China, Japan, and the European Union.

Andrei Kobyakov thanked the ASE Executive Committee for the decision to hold the 31st Planetary Congress in Minsk in September 2018. The head of government expressed readiness to discuss organizational matters and preparations for the large scale event. “We hope that the Planetary Congress in Minsk will promote space exploration and step up cooperation in this field,” he summarized.

The ASE was set up in 1985 by a group of cosmonauts and astronauts from the USA, the USSR, and some other countries. The ASE membership composed of people who have completed at least one Earth orbit in space. Today it comprises over 400 flown astronauts and cosmonauts from 37 countries.


Photos

Бел | Рус | Eng PDA
новость

от 23.03.2018

Встреча с членами исполнительного комитета Ассоциации участников космических полетов

Беларусь рассчитывает на успешный запуск своего второго космического спутника. Об этом заявил сегодня Премьер-министр Беларуси Андрей Кобяков на встрече с членами исполнительного комитета Ассоциации участников космических полетов.

"Сейчас в Беларуси ведется активная работа по проектированию нового спутника дистанционного зондирования земли совместно с российскими партнерами. И мы ожидаем, что в ближайшее время такая работа будет закончена и на орбите будет второй белорусский спутник", - сказал Андрей Кобяков.

Первый белорусский космический спутник был запущен в 2012 году. "Причем это не просто собственный спутник, который принадлежит Беларуси. Он изготовлен в нашей стране, вся его целевая аппаратура - производства Беларуси", - подчеркнул Премьер-министр.

Беларусь на протяжении многих лет активно участвует в космических исследованиях. В ноябре 2013 года страна принята в члены комитета ООН по исследованию космического пространства в мирных целях. В январе 2016 года в Беларуси реализован проект создания национальной системы спутниковой связи и вещания. С китайского космодрома успешно осуществлен запуск ракетоносителя с первым белорусским телекоммуникационным спутником.

В стране создана и продолжает развиваться система подготовки кадров для космической отрасли и отраслей, использующих космическую информацию. В вузах открыты новые специальности по аэрокосмическим дисциплинам. Белорусские ученые принимают участие в космических конгрессах, организованных под эгидой ООН, космических агентств России, США, Китая, Японии, стран Европы.

Андрей Кобяков поблагодарил Исполком Ассоциации участников космических полетов за решение провести международный космический конгресс в сентябре 2018 года в Минске. Глава правительства выразил готовность обсудить организационные вопросы, касающиеся подготовки масштабного события. "Мы надеемся, что международный космический конгресс в Минске будет способствовать укреплению международного космического движения, а также расширению сотрудничества в данной сфере", - резюмировал он.

Ассоциация участников космических полетов основана в 1985 году группой космонавтов и астронавтов из США, СССР, некоторых других стран. Членами ассоциации могут быть космонавты или астронавты, которые хотя бы один раз побывали в орбитальном полете. Сегодня в ее составе более 400 членов из 37 стран.


Фото БелТА


Фотографии